2018 NASCAR Peak Antifreeze iRacing Series Schedule/Results - RNW | RacingNewsWorldwide.com | Your latest racing news
Home NASCAR 2018 NASCAR Peak Antifreeze iRacing Series Schedule/Results

2018 NASCAR Peak Antifreeze iRacing Series Schedule/Results

2018 NASCAR Peak Antifreeze iRacing Series Schedule/Results

· The NASCAR Peak Antifreeze iRacing Series is sanctioned by NASCAR and iRacing.com to determine the best virtual stock-car racer in the world.

· The first of its kind sanctioned eSports racing series features the world’s top-40 online racers in virtual replicates of Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race cars.

· Races are held every other week throughout the course of the year at virtual tracks like Daytona International Speedway, Charlotte Motor Speedway and Bristol Motor Speedway and culminates with a four-race playoff featuring the championship race at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Oct. 23.

· Playoffs: After Week 12, the top eight drivers will be entered into the playoffs. A win in Weeks 13-15 would guarantee a driver placement in the four-driver championship in Week 16. The rest of the field would be filled out by points. Drivers begin the playoffs with 2,000 points, plus three points for any regular-season race victories.

· With more than $17,000 in cash and prizes on the line, this series is the most competitive NASCAR eSports racing series in the world.

Race  Date Track Laps Time of Day Winner/Results
 1 Feb. 20 Daytona International Speedway 100 Afternoon
 2 March 13 ISM Raceway (Phoenix) 156 Afternoon
 3 March 27 Auto Club Speedway 125 Afternoon
 4 April 10 Las Vegas Motor Speedway 167 Afternoon
 5 April 24 Richmond Raceway 200 Night
 6 May 8 Kansas Speedway 167 Night
 7 May 22 Charlotte Motor Speedway 200 Night
 8 June 12 Michigan International Speedway 125 Afternoon
 9 June 26 Sonoma Raceway 55 Afternoon
 10 July 10 Chicagoland Speedway 167 Late Afternoon
 11 July 24 New Hampshire Motor Speedway 150 Afternoon
 12 Aug. 7 Pocono Raceway 100 Afternoon
 13 Aug. 21 Bristol Motor Speedway 250 Night
 14 Aug. 28 Darlington Raceway 183 Late Afternoon
 15 Sept. 11 Indianapolis Motor Speedway 100 Afternoon
 16 Sept. 25 Atlanta Motor Speedway 167 Late Afternoon
 17 Oct. 9 Dover International Speedway 200 Afternoon
 18 Oct. 23 Homestead-Miami Speedway 167 Late Afternoon

Source: https://www.nascar.com